

Board Resolution No. 2024-01-01

RESOLUTION CONFIRMING THE TERMS AND APPOINTMENTS OF THE MEMBERS OF THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS

At the January 11, 2024, meeting of the Board of Directors of CAPE VINCENT DEVELOPMENT CORPORATION (the "Corporation"), the following resolution was proposed and approved by the Board:

WHEREAS, pursuant to Article II, Section 2 of the Bylaws of the Corporation as approved and adopted by the Corporation on October 12, 2023 by Resolution No. 2023-10-1 (the "Bylaws"), the Town Board of the Town of Cape Vincent has appointed four (4) Board Members of the Corporation and the Village of Cape Vincent Board of Trustees has appointed three (3) Board Members, each of whom shall serve for a specified term; and

WHEREAS, the Corporation desires to ratify and reaffirm these appointments and terms.

NOW THEREFORE, be it RESOLVED by the Board of Directors of the Corporation as follows:

1. That the following appointments and terms for each of the Board Members be and hereby are, ratified and reaffirmed:

Amanda Mason	Village Appointment; ending December 2025
Bill McDonough	Village Appointment; ending December 2024
Jim McQueeny	Village Appointment; ending December 2026
Pamela Youngs	Village Liaison
Mary Farrell	Town Appointment; ending December 2025
Jeanie Fitzgerald	Town Appointment; ending December 2024
Carol Thomas	Town Appointment; ending December 2025
Open	Town Appointment; ending December 2026
Dan Wiley	Town Liaison



The question of adoption of the foregoing Resolution was duly put to a vote on roll call, which resulted as follows:

	Yea	Nay	Absent	Abstain
Mary Farrell	Х			
Jeanie Fitzgerald	х			
Mandy Mason	Х			
Bill McDonough	х			
Jim McQueeny	Х			
Carol Thomas	х			
Dan Wiley	х			
Pam Youngs	Х			

The foregoing Resolution was thereby adopted.

Mary Farsell

Mary Farfell Board Chairperson