

## Board Resolution No. 2022-10-10

## RESOLUTION AMENDING THE PROCUREMENT & LOBBYING POLICY TO AUTHORIZE THE TREASURER TO MAKE DISCRETIONARY PURCHASES, GRANT APPROVALS AND OTHER AUTHORITY

At the initial meeting of the Board of Directors of CAPE VINCENT DEVELOPMENT CORPORATION (the "Corporation") on October 27, 2022, the following resolution was proposed and approved by the Board:

WHEREAS, the Corporation adopted a Procurement & Lobbying Policy at its initial meeting of the Board of Directors (the "Procurement Policy"); and

WHEREAS, pursuant to the Procurement Policy, the Executive Director or authorized designee is authorized to make certain expenditures at his or her discretion, as well as grant approvals and exercise other authority and powers; and

WHEREAS, it is in the best interests of the Corporation to appoint an alternate person to authorize these expenditures, grant approvals and exercise other authority and powers under the Procurement Policy.

NOW THEREFORE be it RESOLVED by the Board of Directors of the Corporation as follows:

 That the Procurement Policy be, and hereby is, amended to authorize the Treasurer of the Corporation to exercise such discretion, approval, or such other powers as granted to the Executive Director under the Procurement Policy. This authorization shall not be deemed to require both the Executive Director and the Treasurer to exercise such discretion, approval or other powers jointly, but each is vested with the authority to exercise such discretion, approval, or powers individually.



The question of adoption of the foregoing Resolution was duly put to a vote on roll call, which resulted as follows:

| Nadirah Chestnut | Yes | No | Abstain | Absent<br><b>X</b> |
|------------------|-----|----|---------|--------------------|
| Joseph DeJoia    | Х   |    |         |                    |
| Mary Farrell     | Х   |    |         |                    |
| Kathleen Karenko | Х   |    |         |                    |
| Amanda Mason     | Х   |    |         |                    |
| Sharon Sackie    | Х   |    |         |                    |
| Carol Thomas     | Х   |    |         |                    |
| Dan Wiley        | Х   |    |         |                    |
| Pam Youngs       | Х   |    |         |                    |

The foregoing Resolutions were thereby adopted.

Mary Farrell Mary Farrell

Board Chairperson